“The Only Thing…

“The Only Thing That Stays The Same Is Change”

When my ex-husband and I were still together, nothing was constant. I wasn’t even able to get my boys on a schedule because of all the chaos in my house hold. Somewhere along the 7 yrs we were together I came up with this quote. No matter how many people I tell this quote to, they seem to not understand what it means. Mainly because if something is changing it can’t stay the same, but that is the main concept of the quote. It’s not staying the same it’s always changing, and that is why the only thing that stays the same is change. I don’t know maybe it is just my way of thinking or my philosophy on it. What Do you think?

Published by

star1975cj

I'm 41 and I'm in the process of trying to pursue my dreams of being a journalist.

2 thoughts on ““The Only Thing…”

  1. No I understand you perfectly – it was like that for me growing up – the only thing we could rely on was there would something different happening on any given day.

    1. Yes I also can relate to that, I grew up in the Military. My dad was Army so we were always moving and I was always having to get use to new house,friends,school and neighborhoods.

Leave a Reply

